• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

This Week…

This week has been mixed – due to problems with my doctors I’m still not 100% but on the other hand I’ve had an awful lot of Starbucks toffee-nut lattes. So really that balances out.

I have been reading books 6 & 7 of J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter series for my re-reads and I accidently re-read ‘The Boy in the Lake’ which seemed familiar while I was reading it but until I was about a third of the way through I wasn’t sure. I also read ‘Perfect Chemistry’ by Simone Elkeles which I was quite disappointed by, had heard good things but it was very cliched and predictable. Did nothing for me sadly. I’m not sure what to read next. I’ve had a couple of recommendations that I will need to pick up later so for now I might read the Tom Grace I have on my shelf.

I have written two lots of poetry bringing my total up to 90 poems now. I’ve got a few over a hundred to do in total so it will still be a couple of weeks until the 3RW collection is finished.

I reviewed the Hairy Bikers Cookbook as well as Jun Tanaka’s Simple to Sensational.

Our household seems to keep running into car trouble at the moment so I think there might be a couple of garage trips in the near future. Today is going to be spent working out a work plan for next week and hopefully getting it started. I’ve got some letters to write and probably some poetry should be written as well!

Happy Saturday everyone.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

