• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

This Week

Slightly earlier than usual as I am off to Mansfield Museum’s Christmas craft fair tomorrow to sell bracelets and jewellery kits. Pop by if you happen to be in the neighbourhood.

This week I reviewed Gennaro’s Italian Year and Nutmeg and Custard.

I’ve put some more images online, this time from my brief stop-over in Nashville when I was touring around the USA.

I read The Silent Land by Graham Joyce, re-read The Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (ready for The Clockwork Prince to come out!) and read Paper Towns by John Green. I’ve just started reading The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas by John Boyne – not enjoying it so far but I’m not that far into it yet.

I’m just going to digress here for a minute and talk about Paper Towns. I read quite a lot of YA/Teenage fiction, always have and probably always will but it’s still quite rare to find something this wonderful. The last time I read a book that I loved this much was The Perks of Being a Wallflower which was a recommendation from a very close friend. I was in considerable pain laughing while reading Paper Towns while also being very thoughtful without being heavy-handed or too serious. It’s something that I would definitely recommend. I’ve already ordered more of Green’s books.

I’ve listed some more of my poetry for the 3RW collection in the run up to the end of the project.

And now I need to go and pack ready for the craft fair tomorrow.

Vick.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

