• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Food Blogging


I thought I would flag-up a few of my favourite food bloggers today. I have a feeling I won’t be able to cover all of the ones that I like here but I might do this again.

1. Joy the Baker
Not just baking recipes, but a whole range of meals and cooking ideas. There’s a bit of lifestyle tied in which I love reading and she’s very recently had a Cookbook published, which I cannot wait to read. I’ll review it as soon as I get my hands on it. There are lots of pictures, instructions and a podcast to follow as well.

2. Paris Breakfasts
The first blog I started reading regularly and not a recipe blog but has beautiful pictures of food and Paris, both photographs and Carol’s own artwork. A beautiful blog with great ideas.

3. The Cottage Smallholder
This is where I go when I need a traditional recipe, they have the best preserving ideas I have read. Probably more use in the UK as it will correspond better with local ingredients and the time of year. Wonderful food, drinks, pickles, chutneys and jams. I’d be lost without it.

4. The Pioneer Woman
Ree Drummond has become an institution, and with good reason. As well as amazing recipes: she was one of the first to take photographs of every stage so you can easily follow along, she also has a home-schooling section, a personal blog, home & garden, photography and now entertainment as well. I can spend hours on the site and always keep myself updated. Ree also has a children’s book, cookery books, and a TV show as well as guest blogging around the web.

5. Elizabeth’s Edible Experience
Gorgeous recipes and lots of wonderfully comforting food as well as delicate sweets and cakes. Highly recommend having a look through.

All of these also have great blogrolls that you can check out – that’s usually how I find new food blogs, through blogs that I already love.

Now I must stop reading them and get back to work.
Vick.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Thanks for sharing! It’s always nice to find new food blogs to read :)

    Reply
  2. I love Joy the Baker! Nice list.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

