• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

This Week

It’s been a very long week and I’m really glad that it’s Saturday at last. The week started off very well and then Thursday decided to be horrible to me. The RAC men and hospital visits (unrelated, oddly enough) meant cancelled plans and massive headaches. So the weekend is welcomed!

This week I read ‘Lord of Silence‘ by Mark Chadbourn, which I had my eye on for a while before picking it up at the library. I am really tempted to renew it and just read it again, straight-away, the same urge I’ve had with every one of his books I’ve read. I re-read some Dorothy Sayers books (which I do very frequently). Sayers works like Belgian Chocolate Häagen-Dazs for me, I love her and reading the Lord Peter Wimsey (my ideal man) novels make me feel blissfully happy. and I am now reading ‘An Abundance of Katherines‘ by John Green which I bought after reading, and loving ‘Paper Towns’ a week or two ago.

I’m spending today in York (as long as the weather and trains are willing) with one of my best friends. And we are planning to do what we normally do when we meet up – drink lots and lots of coffee!

This week I reviewed ‘Food From Many Greek Kitchens‘ and ‘Desserts‘ on here and ‘Classic Indian Recipes‘ over on the UK Huffington Post site.

Mainly my week has been about poetry – after doing none at all last week, this week I have put the final eight poems up for my Three Random Words project. I love the collection and I’m really pleased with how the project turned out. It was odd to finally reach the penultimate and final poem sets but in the next few weeks I’ll announce the new project, and there is lots to do for that to keep me busy!

Next week I am going to be spending my time waiting for the TLS Christmas Quiz to be released. There are three things I love about Christmas in the UK: One – you can buy German food much more easily. Two – Starbucks Toffee Nut Lattes. Three – TLS Quiz. The quiz runs for a month and is painfully difficult (for someone like me, a bear of little brain) but I love doing it and get obsessed to a shameful degree. I don’t try to win a prize, all I try to do is answer every question, and in the four years I’ve been doing it I have not managed it yet. Fingers crossed for this year.

Have a good weekend everyone,
Vick.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

