• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

This Week

Well, it’s been a really quiet week now that my poetry project is over. I’m currently trying to decide what to do for my next collection while also working on something that I had to put on hold while I was finishing the poetry.

I have reviewed ‘A Year in my Kitchen‘ and ‘Apples for Jam’ here as well as ‘A Cook’s Year in a Welsh Farmhouse‘ over on the Huffington Post UK blog.

I plan on having some more variety on here soon but for now there might be quite a lot of cookbook reviews with only mini updates in between.

I’ve never been a big fan of Christmas and my family doesn’t do much festive stuff (apart from avoiding shops for a week). In fact I have always had trouble remembering the date of Christmas 23rd/24th/25th/26th? Honestly I can never remember which it is – so much so that my Mother was trying to wish me a happy Christmas season this morning and I thought I’d got it wrong again and that it was Christmas day today. She toyed with the idea of lying and keeping me in the dark but was kind enough just to mock me and laugh instead.

All that having been said, I do hope that everyone who celebrates various wintery festivals is having a lovely holiday season. I am off to visit my cousins tomorrow so shall mostly be celebrating the M1.

Happy Holidays everyone.
Vick.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I’ll say Happy Holidays instead of Merry Christmas. And I hope you have a great New Year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

