• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Late Nights

I like late nights and early mornings, not together usually but I like times of the day when you can see the light approach or retreat. I work best between 6-9am and 11pm-2am. Not the most sociable hours when you are living with other people and one of the best things about living alone was that I could keep my own hours.

I was thinking about a quotation from Brideshead Revisited, a favourite book of mine. I also happen to love the television series of it.

“At the end of the term I took my first schools; it was necessary to pass, if I was to remain at Oxford, and pass I did, after a week in which a forbade Sebastian my rooms and sat up to a late hour, with iced black coffee and charcoal biscuits, cramming myself with the neglected texts. I remember no syllable of them now, but the other more ancient lore which I acquired that term will be with me in one shape or another to my last hour.”

Wonderful. Coffee, biscuits and lots of words in those small hours.

Vick

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

