• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

This Week

This week I have mainly been working. There has also been a lot of reading.

Having not posted a round-up last week I’m a little behind on the links. I reviewed ‘Tea With Bea’ by Bea Vo, ‘Food You Can’t Say No To’ by Tamasin Day-Lewis and ‘Adventures with Chocolate’ by Paul A. Young on the Huffington Post UK blog.

Over here I have done a review of ‘The Cook and the Gardener’ by Amanda Hesser. I have finally gotten around to posting all about my business (just in time for me to go and add a new section to the website in the next couple of weeks!) and I’ve also added some new pictures and recommendations from my visit to Shropshire.

I’ve read ‘Dreadful Sorry’ by Kathryn Reiss which was excellent, ‘I Am Legend’ by Richard Matheson which I really didn’t enjoy and some fantastic thrillers. Having seen a recommendation on Twitter I picked up ‘The Obelisk’ by Howard Gordon and finished it in about six hours flat and then even more surprisingly did exactly the same with ‘Lock Down’ by Sean Black. I can’t wait to get more from both authors. I also read ‘Perfect Death’ by Kate Ellis, I try normally not to jump right into the middle of a series of novels but I wanted to try this out and it did stand alone well, and I’ll try and find others as well now. The other books I’ve been reading have mostly been poetry – partly because I love reading it and also to find some new poems to use when I’m doing my ‘After Poetry’ project and writing-in-the-style-of poets.

I’m planning a trip into town to look for some new cookbooks to review because I have completely run out and so until I’ve found some new ones the reviews will be quiet for a while.

And now I’ve got a quick reading break in the sunshine before getting back to work on a very long to-do list for my business-side. There will probably also be a large cup of tea involved.

Vick.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

