• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

This Week

This week I have been reading, writing and working. So not a huge change to every other week.

I read ‘Hounded’ by Kevin Hearne, kindly given to me by a friend last weekend. Once again I have taken back all of the books I was reading to the library so I can’t remember what they were. I’m pretty sure they were thrillers. I think I read another Kate Ellis as I seem to pick one up every time I’m in there. I’ve almost finished the next Stephen Leather book ‘Midnight’.

I’ve been trying to get lots of admin done for my business site as well as working on the Bio page over there which has led to me thinking back on my Who Are You post that I wrote here. Over on Jackdaw 19 I posted a list of links about people whose work I really admire. There are some hugely talented people on the list if you’d like to check it out. I also launched a new section of the business where I offer website, blog and social media critiques for people who already have an online presence. Fun – right? Right? Okay, well I’m excited anyway!

I’ve had my head so far into research and reading that I’ve been really quiet online lately and seeing as I never got out of the gates with G+ I’m trying to get going with it again. I’ve managed to get quite a lot of work done today but on the downside most of it has been done from bed as I seem to have managed to get a bug and so feel rather unwell.

I have blogged here about my alternate Flickr account as well as the not-at-all-easy decision I made to stop selling my art and jewellery (as well as trying to sell it wholesale).

My head is now getting far too foggy to remember what else I was going to blog about today. I have a feeling I might need to re-check all of today’s work when I’m feeling better! Hope everyone else is having a good weekend.

Vick.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

