• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

What Would You Do?

I found this on Pinterest several months ago now but I keep going back to it. I think that it is a wonderfully interesting question. I have a lot of answers but I’m not sure I can settle on just one of them. I would love to know what other people would do if you could live the next 24 hours and then erase it and start over.

Have an argument? Gauge reactions to something? Tell a truth you’ve hidden? Go somewhere you shouldn’t? Eat anything you want? Do something really dangerous? Break a law?

If it was your Groundhog Day would you rob a bank or learn to play the piano? I’ll bet one thing though…not many people would say that they would go into work. It’s something that I’ve been thinking over so often that I just had to put it up here.

I like ideas like this because it makes you realise what is important, makes you think harder about lots of different aspects of your life and what you want most. All thoughts on this very welcome. Answers on a postcard (or the comments section if you’d like!)

Vick.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hi :) This is interesting because most of what we do is based, I think, on a goal, or at least a personal value. i.e. I’ll make my kids breakfast because I value keeping them healthy (and want to be a good mum) – and it’s also part of a larger goal – and that fact alone has the potential to make us feel happy, or at least purposeful. The 24-hrs thing is definitely a hypothetical. Say we do something ‘destructive’ like having an affair or something.. would it still be worth it? I think our thoughts on what we’d do reveal our values/desires, whether it be for romance, delicious food… or just a live a little. The challenge is making these desires work for us in our ‘everyday’ lives I guess? Because we don’t want to have to deal with the long-term outcomes of rash decisions, but we want to live in the moment and love life!

    Reply
  2. I would travel overseas immediately!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

