• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

This Week

This week I’ve been trying to get back to a more regular schedule. I’ve finally started reading again with ‘Half Blood Blues’ by Esi Edugyan which I’m really enjoying so far. I’ve been thinking about my perfect dinner guests and have far too many so need to cut it down a little to fit around one table.

At the same time I have been working on a new line on Etsy based around my poetry. I’ll be putting the updates for that up on my Etsy FB page so that’s the one to keep an eye on if you’re interested in new poetry. I’ve posted about my entry to the New York Times’ competition on Found Poetry that I wrote about the death of Walt Whitman. I spent a good portion of Saturday going through all of the poetry that I have written and sorting out which I want to work on, which I am happy with and which are too bad to save!

I’ve reviewed the wonderful ‘Mugaritz: A Natural Science of Cooking’ by Andoni Luis Aduriz over on the Huffington Post UK Blog. I’ve got some other cookbook reviews up my sleeve as well, there are lots of great new books out at the moment and I’m working through several of them this weekend.

I’m going on holiday for a couple of days next week and am keeping my fingers crossed for good weather so I can take some photographs as well. If you want some beautiful art to look at I have posted a series of art links over on my business site.

Hope everyone is having a happy, sunny weekend.
Vick.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

