• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Colliding Interests

Once upon a time I was sitting at the kitchen table in my parents house. It was late at night and I had been wanting to write some poetry, simply because I had too many words inside me. I had learned however that this was a terrible time to try and write good poetry – when my brain is too full of words and emotions they tend to turn into pretty awful teenage style poems.

So I did what any reasonable person would. I asked the internet for help. This became the 3RW project.

And here we go again. I want to write some political poems. Is this weird? That’s a genuine question because I just do not know. Both poetry and politics are a huge part of my brain – I have a degree in Politics from QM, London and I have been writing poetry for as long as I can remember (since I was six at least). The problem again is that I have too much in my brain and I don’t know where to start. I need to choose an issue, event, topic or theme to work from.

Anyone have any suggestions?

I really want to work on making these two interests come together and I would love to get some outside ideas because, just like before, I feel too close to it at the moment. I would really like to know if anyone has something they would like to see in a poem, if you think it’s a brilliant/terrible idea or if you have a favourite political poet for me to read.

As usual I am on twitter, facebook and email as well as the comments section on here.

Vick.

p.s. I know some people don’t like talking about politics so if emailing/DMing is better then I’m absolutely fine with that!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

