• Blog Posts

  • Categories

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Copyright of Vick Linde

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

One Hundred Writers

pp5

The title ‘One Hundred Writers’ is taken from the pictures on the postcards and the fact that each person who sends off for and posts pictures of the postcards becomes a part of the project. I suppose if I include myself it becomes 101 writers – but that sounds a bit dotty…

Here are the first five sections of the poem written together:

transformed into existence.
Take the weakest part of
yourself and give it away. Leave
only the view you can see.
one and two. A fixed point
in this way of a wavering life.
Grass under our legs grows
by a ruined abbey. Take me.
I followed you here.
This place that you made better
just for me. You
explored and saw so much –
and turned me to face the right
path. A road that my feet had
been walking on the edge –
scared of the centre
Away to the past. Where
we watched angels in
the fallen stone. Back again.
Sign the forever truth.

I’ll be posting some of the pictures here as well although they are already up on my Tumblr and Facebook pages.

Vick.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment